Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
10-4pm
Cape Cod Mall
Hyannis, MA
National Voter Registration Day!. LWVCCA Voter Registration Drive
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
9:30 am
Cape Cod Five
Rt. 134
South Dennis, MA
LWVCCA Board Meeting. (all members welcome)
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
 
State House
Boston, MA
Day On the Hill.
Saturday, October 28, 2017
 
100 Oak St
Harwich, MA
First Amendment Forum @ Harwich Community Center. Our guest speaker will be Dr. Peter Ubertaccio.

He is the Stonehill College professor on the American Presidency, Constitutional Law, and Governance in the Modern Era.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
9:30 am
Cape Cod Five
Rt. 134
South Dennis, MA
LWVCCA Board Meeting. (all members welcome)
Saturday, December 2, 2017
 
1338 Route 28
South Yarmouth
Holiday Brunch @ Riverway Lobsterhouse.
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
9:30am
Cape Cod Five
Rt. 134,
South Dennis, MA
LWVCCA Board Meeting. (all members welcome)
March 2018-06/18
 
  Future events. March TBD @Cape Cod Community College Breakfast with Massachusetts State Legislators

Tuesday, April 3 - 9:30 a.m. Board Meeting (all members welcome) Cape Cod Five, Rt. 134, South Dennis

Tuesday, May 8 - 9:30 a.m. Board Meeting (all members welcome) Cape Cod Five, Rt. 134, South Dennis

Thursday, May 17 Annual Meeting of Membership Sea View Dennis Port

Tuesday, June 5 - 9:30 a.m. Board Meeting (all members welcome) Cape Cod Five, Rt. 134, South Dennis