Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
9:30 am
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Thursday, September 15, 2016
5:00PM - 7:30PM
Cape Cod Community College - Lorusso Building Open Membership Meeting with Dan Wolf.
Sunday, September 25, 2016
3:00PM
Cape Cod Community College - Tilden Arts Center Jimmy Tingle Fundraiser. Please click here for more information:

http://lwvcapecod.org/FundRaiserforSchoolsTingle.html

Tuesday, October 4, 2016
9:30 am
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Saturday, October 15, 2016
9:30AM - Noon
Cape Cod Community College, Tilden Arts Center Candidates Forum.
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
TBD
TBD Third Week Coffee.
Saturday, October 22, 2016
10 AM - 2 PM
  Charter School Study/Consensus.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
9:30 AM
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
 
  Election Day. Time To VOTE!
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
TBD
TDB Third Week Coffee.
Saturday, December 3, 2016
9:30 AM
Riverway Restaurant, Yarmouth Holiday Brunch.
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
9:30 AM
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Sunday, January 1, 2017
TBD
TBD Program Planning per LWVMA. To take place in January/February. Details to follow.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
9:30 AM
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Thursday, January 19, 2017
TBD
TBD Third Week Coffee.
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
TBD
TBD Legislative Breakfast. This is to take place in the February/March time frame. Details to follow.
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
9:30 AM
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
TBD
TBD Third Week Coffee.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
9:30 AM
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Monday, March 20, 2017
TBD
TBD Third Week Coffee.
Saturday, April 1, 2017
TBD
TBD State of the County.
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
9:30 AM
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
TBD
TBD Third Week Coffee.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
9:30 AM
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Thursday, May 18, 2017
5:00PM
Sea View, Dennisport Annual Meeting.
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
9:30 AM
Cape Cod Five, Dennis Board Meeting.
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
TBD
TBD Third Week Coffee.