Making Democracy Work


Voter Information Find the facts about voting in your state at Before an election, find your polling place.

Find information about the next election at .....

Secretary of the Commonwealth--
Phone: 617-727-2828:
Fax: 617-742-3238:

Register to Vote

Great News! Anyone with a MA driver's license or MA Registry of Motor Vehicle issued ID can now register online using a computer, smartphone or tablet. Addresses and party enrollments can also be changed online. Just click on the link below and be connected to the Secretary of the Commonwealth website and follow the directions. If you prefer to use a voter registration form, contact your town clerk for assistance.

Absentee Ballot

You may vote by absentee ballot if

you will be absent from your city or town on election day and/or you have a physical disability that prevents your voting at the polling place, and/or you cannot vote at the polls due to religious beliefs.

How can I apply for an absentee ballot?

Apply in writing to your city or town clerk or election commission; or get form and fill it out at your town hall; or download the form at

Elected Representatives

Find contact information for your elected representatives

Polling Locations and Town Clerks

Cape State Representative Districts

1st Barnstable District: Timothy R. Whelan: Barnstable Pct 1; Brewster Pct 1,2; Dennis; Yarmouth Pcts. 1,4,7

2nd Barnstable District: Brian Mannal Barnstable Pcts.2-10, 13; Yarmouth Pcts.5,6

3rd Barnstable District: David Vieria: Bourne Pcts.3-6; Falmouth Pcts, 3,4,7,8,9; Mashpee

4th Barnstable District: Sarah Peake: Brewster Pct.3; Chatham, Eastham, Harwich, Orleans, Provincetown, Truro, Wellfleet

5th Barnstable District: Barnstable Pcts. Randy Hunt 11,12; Bourne Pcts. 1,2,7; Plymouth Pct 9; Sandwich

Barnstable, Nantucket, Dukes District: Timothy Madden: Falmouth Pcts, 1,2,5,6,and the Islands

Jury Duty

Citizens go into a jury duty pool based on their town census which is taken annually, or on other records the town may have of its residents. This pool is not based on voter or car registrations.